top-photo

Legacy House

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
 



Book Now for $

Legacy House

4 BR | 4 BA | Sleeps 10
The Legacy house is located only one block from the Gondola in Telluride's historic Depot district. It is a beautiful four-bedroom home with lots of natural light and space to entertain. The perfect place to stay with the family!

Bedding: King, Queen, Twin Bunks, Twin Bunks, Twin, Twin.

You enter the Legacy Home from Depot Ave into an entryway and hallway. To the right of the entryway, there is a bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV, bay window and attached bath with a soaking tub and shower. The next room down the hall is a bathroom with a shower only. Across the hall from the bathroom, there is a second bedroom with two built in twin bunk beds. At the end of the hallway, there is a third bedroom with two twin beds, TV, DVD player, and attached bath with a shower only. Next to this bedroom is a door leading to a one car carport.

A staircase is just to the right of the entryway; on the second level of the home there is a grand room that includes a dining room table that can seat eight, spacious living room, and fully equipped kitchen. The living room has two TV's, DVD and VHS player, a gas fireplace, game table, and deck with views to the south. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a six burner viking gas stove, granite tile counter tops, hardwood floors, and three bar stools under the island. Just beyond the kitchen there is a second deck with a private hot tub, BBQ grill and views of the mountains to the north. A half bath and washer/dryer are also located on this level.

The master bedroom is located on the third level of the home. It has a king bed, small flat screen TV, walk-in closet, and an attached bath with a jetted tub, separate shower, and double sink. Internet access available.

Sq Ft: 2,834

Business License # 10700



Rates
11/23/2016 - 12/22/2016 $1099/nt
12/23/2016 - 01/01/2017 $1619/nt
01/02/2017 - 02/16/2017 $1099/nt
02/17/2017 - 03/18/2017 $1199/nt
03/19/2017 - 04/02/2017 $1099/nt
04/03/2017 - 05/24/2017 $329/nt
05/25/2017 - 06/13/2017 $699/nt
06/14/2017 - 06/18/2017 $1349/nt
06/19/2017 - 07/02/2017 $699/nt
07/03/2017 - 07/09/2017 $1349/nt
07/10/2017 - 08/03/2017 $699/nt
08/04/2017 - 08/06/2017 $699/nt
08/07/2017 - 08/23/2017 $699/nt
08/24/2017 - 08/30/2017 $699/nt
08/31/2017 - 09/04/2017 $1349/nt
09/05/2017 - 09/13/2017 $699/nt
09/14/2017 - 09/17/2017 $1349/nt
09/18/2017 - 10/14/2017 $519/nt
10/15/2017 - 11/21/2017 $519/nt
  • Complex
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Rating
  • View
  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Laundry
  • Bedding 1
  • Bedding 2
  • Bedding 3
  • Bedding 4
  • Bedding 5
  • Jacuzzi
  • Skiing
  • Stories
  • TV
  • Building Name
  • Pace
  • Concierge
  • Grouping

Reviews of Legacy House

4.77 out of 5 stars based on
13 user reviews.
485 Depot Avenue
Telluride, CO


Legacy House is perfect!

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Conveniently located to all the wonders on offer in Telluride, Legacy House had everything we needed for our fantastic Jazz Festival weekend. Great kitchen and dining areas, separate bedrooms for the two families in our party, plenty of room for the kids to play, and a large hot tub for us adults. Nothing was lacking at Legacy House, and we were able to walk easily to fine restaurants, entertainment options, and of course the gondola! Legacy House was well worth the price. The only disappointment was that it was just a rental rather than our very own slice of Telluride paradise!
Legacy House
Submitted 2015-08-26



Manager Response:


Thank you for that terrific and comprehensive review of the Legacy House! We are so glad to hear that it matched your needs perfectly and that you all had a great holiday in Telluride enjoying the Jazz Festival. While we regret that you do not own the home yourself (smile face) we will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Telluride.





Great location; lots of space

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
We rented Legacy House for our family and out of state relatives to stay in to attend my daughter's wedding in Telluride. It's close to the gondola and all the restaurants and shops. The bedroom set up was nice - a nice variety as far as queen, twin and bunk beds, and each bedroom had it's own bathroom along with a half bath off the kitchen. Lots of TV's too which is nice with a big crowd, The house was clean, there was extra bedding in the closets, nice large dining room table. The one drawback is the garage - it's tiny and difficult to pull into. I recommend letting your passengers out before you pull in - if you're not centered one side of the car may not be able to open their door far enough to get out. We have a minivan, but if you have a very small car this may not be a problem. This wouldn't keep me from recommending the house though; everything else was great.
Legacy House
Submitted 2014-10-09



Manager Response:


Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed the wedding! Congrats!





Great Telluride Location

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Our first Telluride rental house had unexpected major construction work outside our bedroom window. Sanne at Telluride Alpine Lodging was a huge help in getting us out of that house and into this house. The Legacy House was a great fit for our 10-person group (two families plus grandparents) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house is well-maintained, clean and comfortable. It is on a relatively quiet street among other charming homes in a great location -- across the street from San Miguel River, a short walk to the free gondola station, and a few blocks downhill from Telluride's main street. Bedrooms are on the first and third floors. The second floor is an open great room with the family/entertainment space in front, large dining table in the middle, and kitchen/island/bar in back. At this level, there are outdoor patios in front and back. The back patio has great views and is especially nice for cocktail hour before walking downtown for dinner. There is a washer and a dryer adjacent to the kitchen. I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Telluride!
Legacy House
Submitted 2014-08-01






Great house for a group

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Did a guys ski trip and stayed here (total of 7 people). This house is in a great location and is a no more than a 5 minute walk to the gondola (in the snow). The accommodations were also very nice with a full kitchen and hot tub. There are multiple beds in a few rooms so it's great for groups. I would definitely stay here again.
Legacy House
Submitted 2014-03-19



Manager Response:


Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your guy's trip! We hope you will stay with us again in the future.





Legacy House for BnB Weekend

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Great home. Epic entry and mud room. Upstairs kitchen open to the dining and living room is a great social area for large groups. Hot tub was a plus for the three guests that used it. Nice to have the Master up on the third floor if you have a pack of younger ones with you down on first floor, we did not. Wi-Fi and TV easy to use. The Bose music system was a nice touch - not sure if that was meant to be left out. Construction across the street was unsightly and noisy - but what can you do about that. Otherwise this is a quite street. Ice maker was a mess,frozen/seized - had to clean ourselves and reset - we left empty and turned off. There was a full ashtray on the front balcony - yuck! There was a pair of socks left in the bed rail of the master bed. Con were all taken in the first 10 minutes we arrived - we corrected and had a great time the rest of the weekend. Keyless entry (new) was a plus for our large group. We would stay here again for sure. We have stayed with alpine Lodging for 9 years. Thanks!!
Legacy House
Submitted 2013-10-03



Manager Response:


Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home. We apologize for the issues you had upon check in. Typically we have a housekeeping supervisor come and do a full inspection prior to arrival and unfortunately you arrived before they could do so. We really feel terrible. Other than that, we are happy you enjoyed your stay.





Outstanding mountain experience.

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Telluride is delightful and the rental house was excellent. Easy to get to town and to the mountain trails.
Legacy House
Submitted 2013-07-24



Manager Response:


This is a great home! We hope to see you and your family again!





Best Week Ever

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
We were married on July 5, 2013 and rented the Legacy house for our stay. Our house ended up being a revolving door for all things wedding and it couldn't have been more perfect. The location is by far and away the best, there is plenty of room, and the views are unbelievable. We were so excited to call this house our home for the week and can't wait to book it again when we come back for other vacations!
Legacy House
Submitted 2013-07-11



Manager Response:


We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!





Wonderful family summer retreat

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Perfect accommodations for Grandma/Grandpa and two families with a total 4 grandkids. Total count 6 adults, 4 kids ages 4 to 16. Three master bedrooms and bunk beds for 4 in the 4th bedroom were just perfectly made for this group. Home was spacious, very well located, clean and well equipped (Viking stove was an unexpected extra). All arrangements were made on-line and by phone. Good advice on location from the management company was useful in making the choice. Views are great front and back - plenty of room for dining and relaxing, indoors and out. A short walk to the ski-lift provides access to walking trails, dining and shopping in Mountain Village or a few blocks into town provides the same. There are good and very good restaurants, adequate shopping, marvelous trails at every level of walking or biking effort you can imagine immediately at hand. A spectacular local bakery a few blocks away that opens at 6am was a dangerous to the waistline discovery, but the breakfasts were worth the danger. In the interest of completeness; there were a few, but only a few, negative issues: room for one car means that a large group with more than one vehicle will require someone to walk to the edge of town for other vehicle parking. Free, and on a nice path along the river, but a walk.The hot tub needed to be drained and serviced when we arrived on Saturday - that did not happen until Tuesday. But once repaired it was in heavy use for the remainder of our stay. The Ice maker in refrig needed to be serviced - that never happened. Daytime temperatures in the upper 70's (don't think that happens much) made lack of a/C noticeable in the upstairs bedroom and lack of screens in the small windows prevented the cool night air from being available. A floor fan provided adequate cooling - but not the perfect answer.
Legacy House
Submitted 2012-07-17



Manager Response:


Sounds like you had a wonderful stay. This is a very friendly family home. The one car garage can be an issue however as you mentioned there is a free parking lot 2 blocks away. I wish we would have had the hot tub schedule line up with your arrival. We apologize this happened during your stay. The maintenance issues have been addressed. Thank you for your review and helpfulness in reporting your issues.





Perfect.

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Great location, 2 blocks from gondola, easy walk to center of town, nice view of the slopes. House is roomy and comfortable. Every bedroom has a bathroom. Kitchen is modern and updated. Hot tub is a bonus. As stated in title, perfect!
Legacy House
Submitted 2012-05-26



Manager Response:


Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to booking your next vacation in Telluride.





perfect

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
We had a family reunion for my son's homecoming from afghanistan--10 people in all. The house was perfect for everyone--spacious kitchen and eating area. Lovely livingroom, gathering area. There was plenty of room for everyone to be together or have time seperate. Proximity to downtown and gondola was great. The house was well appointed and stocked with everything we needed. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Legacy House
Submitted 2012-02-27



Manager Response:


This is a great home for just that; family! Thank you for your review.





Great

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
House was great. Excellent location. Finishes are not high end, but it is very comfortable and functional.
Legacy House
Submitted 2011-07-25



Manager Response:


Thank you for your review. The homeowner is slowly making improvements to the home. I will be sure to pass this message onto them. We look forward to booking your next stay in Telluride.





comfortable house

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
very atentive personal in the office house overall very nice does need better linen and towells and cushions on the master are badly in need of repair (new ones)
Legacy House
Submitted 2010-01-06



Manager Response:


Thank you for your review! We hope you choose to lodge with TAL when planning your next trip to Telluride!





Great home, location and flow in the house

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
I really enjoyed the home. It was well maintained and nicely decorated. The location is superb.
Legacy House
Submitted 2009-07-06



Manager Response:


THe Depot homes are one of our favorites. Great for large families...We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Come back agian!


December 2016
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


    Available     Unavailable



Inquire about this property:

Name*:
Email*:
Phone Number:
Desired Check-In Date*:
Number of Nights*:
Comments & Questions: