Mapache Lodge

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.

Book Now for $

Mapache Lodge

2.5 BR | 3.5 BA | Sleeps 8
This secluded and intimate log cabin has the ultimate amenities - just steps to the ski slopes!

Bedding: King, King, Double Bunk, Double Bunk.

Mapache Lodge is that luxury log cabin you have envisioned since childhood, nestled in a grove of towering aspen trees with on-grade ski access to the Double Cabin ski trail. The Gondola station located at the Mountain Village Market is a 5 minute stroll away.

Enter this classic cabin into the well-appointed Great Room with vaulted ceilings, a large flat screen TV, DVD player, 5-CD changer, and stereo system for surround-sound. Relax on the wrap-around furniture in front of the two story native stone gas fireplace. The large, private deck accessed from the Great Room is an ideal place to enjoy a glass of wine in a rocking chair while you take in views of the San Sophia Ridge. The dining area offers seating for seven with two more stools at the bar. The open kitchen that would satisfy the most discerning chef features granite counters, Sub Zero and Thermador appliances and ample storage. A convenient half bath and the private laundry facilities are also found on this main level of the cabin. Completing the floor is the master suite, with king bed, private deck with french doors, flat screen TV and en suite Bath with steam shower and jetted tub.

One flight of stairs up brings you to the large loft space, featuring a private balcony and custom built-in bunks with four double beds. There is a flat screen TV with DVD player and PS2, and the attached bathroom features a shower/tub combo.

The lower level of the property contains the second bedroom with en suite bath. The guest master features a king bed, gas fireplace and TV. The en suite bath has double sinks and a shower/tub combo. Doors lead to the lower patio and the property's luxurious private hot tub.

This home has a private garage, grill and is equipped with Cable TV and Wireless Internet.

Hiking, mountain biking trails, ski runs are easily accessed from the cabin.

1,353 sq. ft.

Business License #005622

10/16/2016 - 11/22/2016 $299/nt
11/23/2016 - 12/22/2016 $669/nt
12/23/2016 - 01/01/2017 $1129/nt
01/02/2017 - 02/16/2017 $669/nt
02/17/2017 - 03/18/2017 $799/nt
03/19/2017 - 04/02/2017 $669/nt
04/03/2017 - 05/24/2017 $299/nt
05/25/2017 - 06/13/2017 $349/nt
06/14/2017 - 06/18/2017 $649/nt
06/19/2017 - 07/02/2017 $349/nt
07/03/2017 - 07/09/2017 $649/nt
07/10/2017 - 08/03/2017 $349/nt
08/04/2017 - 08/06/2017 $349/nt
08/07/2017 - 08/23/2017 $349/nt
08/24/2017 - 08/30/2017 $349/nt
08/31/2017 - 09/04/2017 $649/nt
09/05/2017 - 09/13/2017 $349/nt
09/14/2017 - 09/17/2017 $649/nt
09/18/2017 - 10/14/2017 $299/nt
10/15/2017 - 11/21/2017 $299/nt
  • Complex
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Fireplace
  • Rating
  • View
  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Laundry
  • Pets Allowed
  • Bedding 1
  • Bedding 2
  • Bedding 3
  • Bedding 4
  • Jacuzzi
  • Skiing
  • Stories
  • TV
  • TV's
  • Building Name
  • Pace
  • Concierge
  • Grouping

Reviews of Mapache Lodge

4.6 out of 5 stars based on
10 user reviews.
115 San Joaquin Road #4
Mountain Village, CO

Cozy Cabin

4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
This cabin is super cozy and cute. Easily fits two couples plus children. We stayed over the "Blues n Brews" weekend in telluride, even though we didn't attend it. When we got in town, we were met at the lodge and given some basic info. This place is a great location (a short but steep walk to the gondola). There is a "market" store with all the essentials right next to the gondola. I'm giving an honest review and nothing I haven't told sea to ski management already. Pros: location (like I already noted); cozy; hot tub on lower deck; nestled among the aspens; private; enough room for lots of kids(in the loft.. 2 bunk beds with 4 full beds); 20 min drive into downtown, 5 min to gondola Cons: Cleanliness of property. Needs a serious deep cleaning. If you decide to stay here, request for a very good cleaning. The master on the main level was fine, but the master in the basement was unacceptable for such a high dollar place. Hair in the shower, dead spiders in the tub, sink and toilet room.. Cob webs in the corners of room & under bathroom sink, stains (looks like dog pee) on carpet in basement, and kitchen could have used a better cleaning also.. Including the fridge. Old washer/dryer (but worked fine). Power bar wrapper behind couch.. Conclusion: Yes, I do recommend staying here but only if you insist that the house be spotless. My own house is very clean, even with 3 small children, so cleanliness is top priority when we stay anywhere. We paid premium, and expect premium quality. Paying for a place at this price, expectations are high, and I hope this review will inspire the management company to clean it better for the next guest.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2016-09-20

Manager Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a thoughtful review of Mapache Lodge. We strive to create the best experience for our guests and fell short with the housekeeping for your stay. A deep clean of the home has been scheduled earlier rather than later. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Telluride in the future.

Best regards,
Katie Cox


5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Beautiful lodge! We came here during off season to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We cannot say enough great things about the Mapache Lodge. Incredible views, short walk to the grocery store, this cabin had it all. We are here a lot through ski season and will put this on our definitely return list next ski season! The hot tub, steam shower, jetted jacuzzi bath tub, fantastic kitchen and deck. I just cannot say enough nice things. Thank you Katie, our concierge, for taking such good care of us! She stocked our AM coffee supplies as we drove and got in late. Great service all around. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2016-04-26

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for the terrific review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Mapache Lodge. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride and the Mapache Lodge very soon!

Exceeded Expectations!

4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Daniel's Den was much more than we expected, great views in the winter and I'm guessing with leaves on the Aspen's very secluded and private in the summer with a small creek off the deck. The interior of the cabin was very cozy, warm and inviting. We enjoyed the private hot tub, steam shower and jetted tub multiple times, it was as though we had our own mini spa. We will definitely return to this specific cabin!
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2015-02-05

Manager Response:

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences and for leaving such a terrific review. Daniel's Den has a long list of happy past guests that have echoed many of your same sentiments. The cabin's serene location in the aspen forest above the bubbling brook, the reason the owners purchased the property - is certainly appreciated by our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride very soon!

Amazing again

5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Wonderful place, private hot tub and balcony are really special. Easy check-in. 5 minute walk to Gondola that takes you into Telluride. Plan on staying here again.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2014-08-25

Manager Response:

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Daniel's Den!

Luxury Log Home in the Woods

5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
My husband and I spent 5 nights at Daniel's Den along with another couple. We loved everything about the house. It's furnished very nicely, was spotlessly clean, and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking meals, if you wish. We only ate breakfast in each morning, but you could prepare a full dinner easily. We enjoyed the gas fireplace in the evenings while sitting together at the end of a full day. And we also enjoyed sitting on the back porch. There isn't a distant view of the mountains from the house, but the house is surrounded by beautiful Aspen trees and the back porch overlooks a little Aspen forest. Very pretty. There was good internet connection and cell service at the house, which is always helpful. We loved everything about the place and had no complaints. One very nice perk that we were not expecting was housekeeping service halfway through our stay. A couple of housekeepers stopped by with clean towels, made the beds, emptied the trash and recycling, and spruced the place up. Very nice touch. Using the gondola to get to Telluride was always fun, much more so than driving, so we really enjoyed using it each day. It's only a 5 min. walk from the house to the gondola, but beware that it's downhill walking to the gondola, but uphill walking back to the house. One member of our group has trouble with hills in high altitudes, so it would have been helpful to know that in advance. However, we just took the car to the parking garage next to the gondola and that solved the problem. So all in all, a wonderful time in Daniel's Den and we would definitely return again. Highly recommend!
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2014-08-15

Manager Response:

Thank you so much for leaving some words on your group's experience at Daniel's Den. It is most certainly a walk back up the hill so we feel somewhat bad that you were not made fully aware of the setting. The town of Mountain Village has a service called dial-a-ride that would have been very helpful for this exact situation. When you return we will be sure you are clear on the exact lay of the land!

Wonderful experience

4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Loved the "den". Alpine was great in responding to some minor issues including prompt delivery of a larger coffee maker when we requested it.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2014-04-11

Manager Response:

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Daniel's Den. We are not surprised...all of our guests seem to value and appreciate the authentic log cabin abode sitting among the towering aspens. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride soon!

awesome place

4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Wes at Telluride alpine Lodging did a great job helping us out thru the whole vacation. Sign was covered in snow upon arrival, stairs down to the hot tub were covered in snow and ice on the walk way...would have liked to see better conditions on the outside once we arrived. House was amazing though...used the hot tub every night, ski in/ski out was perfect distance, all the accomodations of home. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2014-03-22

Manager Response:

Thanks very much for posting your review, and we agree that Wes is an asset to our team! We often have to rely on HOAs for snow removal in common areas, which is the case with Daniel's Den, and it appears we failed to ensure that work was done. We regret you found the stairs in such a condition but we are pleased it did not impact your holiday nor your enjoyment of the home. Please call again when you are planning your next trip to Telluride.

Glorious winter retreat!

5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
In January, we enjoyed 10 day skiing in the winter wonderland that is Telluride. Truly Heaven on earth with bluebird skies and snow when you needed it. It's our favorite destination because of the perfect mix of the historical mining town and modern resort. The scenery is unsurpassed and skiing conditions perfect. Our stay was enhanced with this warm, cozy and rustic hideaway, perfect in every way. We snuggled by the fireplace each evening, watched the glow of the sunset through the pines and aspens and truly felt at home. It was the very best place to come home to after a big day on the slopes. Here we were able to unwind and relax, like you're supposed to do on vacation. Simply gorgeous inside and out, perfect slopeside location for easy access to Sundance run. Can't wait to return soon. It was perfect.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2014-02-14

Manager Response:

So glad to see your trip was blessed with copious amounts of snow! And of course, so pleased that your accommodations met your expectations and created the ideal setting for your winter holiday. We are looking forward to having you back in Telluride as our guests very soon.

Wonderful fall Telluride Trip at Daniels Den

5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Amazing place, great location. My family of 5 absolutely loved it. With 3 bedrooms & 4 bathrooms hard to beat. We came out for hiking & fly fishing. Private hot tub on the balcony was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2013-10-02

Manager Response:

Thanks for the great feedback! You have joined a long list of satisfied guests at Daniel's Den.

Unexpectedly wonderful vacation home.

5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
The house, Daniel's Den, was very clean and comfortable. The location was quiet, and somewhat secluded, yet close to the gondola and grocery/liquor stores. The beds were very comfortable and all amenities were upscale and in good working order. Telluride alpine Lodging staff were very friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend this home for a mountain vacation stay in Telluride/Mt. Village.
Mapache Lodge
Submitted 2013-06-29

Manager Response:

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Daniel's Den. It's secluded setting in the trees is what inspired the name. Thanks so much for sharing your experiences. We at Telluride Alpine Lodging and Sea to Ski look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride soon.

Inquire about this property:

Phone Number:
Desired Check-In Date*:
Number of Nights*:
Comments & Questions: