top-photo

Wood Residence

Book Your Stay!

Select your arrival and departure dates below to reserve this unit.
Arrival:
Departure:
 



Book Now for $

Wood Residence

1 BR | 1 BA | Sleeps 4
Enjoy a charming residential setting in this carriage house located on Pacific Street, a 1-bedroom/1-bath with a queen bed and a queen sleeper sofa. This unique home is a perfect mix of small and quality, and is part of our Sea-to-Ski Luxury Collection.

Up the stairs, enter the apartment and find a compact and tastefully decorated kitchen and living room. With hardwood floors and stainless appliances, the spaces blend form and function, including a gas fireplace and flat-screen TV w/DVD and VCR. The sofa converts to a queen bed. The small deck off the living room has great views of the ski area, Box Canyon and surrounding ridges, a chair and a gas grill.

Downstairs is the bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with shower only. The apartment has its own washer/dryer and free wireless Internet access. On-street parking by permit is included.

Lift #7 is two blocks to the west while Lift #8/Gondola is two blocks east. Historic downtown Telluride is a five minute walk away.

Sq Ft: 594

Business License # 12476



Rates
11/23/2016 - 12/22/2016 $279/nt
12/23/2016 - 01/01/2017 $499/nt
01/02/2017 - 02/16/2017 $279/nt
02/17/2017 - 03/18/2017 $319/nt
03/19/2017 - 04/02/2017 $279/nt
04/03/2017 - 05/24/2017 $229/nt
05/25/2017 - 06/13/2017 $319/nt
06/14/2017 - 06/18/2017 $519/nt
06/19/2017 - 07/02/2017 $319/nt
07/03/2017 - 07/09/2017 $519/nt
07/10/2017 - 08/03/2017 $319/nt
08/04/2017 - 08/06/2017 $319/nt
08/07/2017 - 08/23/2017 $319/nt
08/24/2017 - 08/30/2017 $319/nt
08/31/2017 - 09/04/2017 $519/nt
09/05/2017 - 09/13/2017 $319/nt
09/14/2017 - 09/17/2017 $519/nt
09/18/2017 - 10/14/2017 $229/nt
10/15/2017 - 11/21/2017 $229/nt
  • Complex
  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Rating
  • View
  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Laundry
  • Pets Allowed
  • Bedding 1
  • Extra Bedding
  • Skiing
  • Stories
  • TV
  • TV's
  • Building Name
  • Pace
  • Concierge
  • Grouping

Reviews of Wood Residence

4.74 out of 5 stars based on
19 user reviews.
542 West Pacific Unit 3
Telluride, CO


Great little space

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
What a great space and location within Telluride, Colorado. The entire space was top notch, the rental company was fantastic to work with, and it's in Telluride. I would highly recommend to anyone who doesn't need a ton of space. Perfect for one or two people.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2016-09-21



Manager Response:


Hi Jim,

It was great to host you in Telluride! The Wood Residence is perfect for a couple or a solo traveler with a prime residential location in town. Thank you for the thoughtful review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride.

Warm regards,

Katie Cox





Compact and comfortable carraige house.

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Was here on a solo ski trip but would be a great place to bring the wife or girlfriend. Fold out couch on main level could accommodate a child. Kitchen and living room on main level and deck with views of box canyon. Hardwood floors, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, gas fireplace, flat screen TV (don't think it was HD but didn't watch TV while there). Downstairs is bedroom with queen bed and bathroom with nice shower with steam. Great location, 5 minute walk to gondola (with ski boots on). Would definitely stay here again.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2015-03-05



Manager Response:


Your review could serve as our property description! The Wood Residence is super popular with couples, and as you said, the pullout couch is a nice extra for an extra child or friend. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. Sea to Ski looks forward to welcoming you back as our guest very soon.





Wouldn't It Be Wonderful"

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Forgive the pun but the truth is this is a remarkable property. High quality appliances in a minimalist wood craftsman aesthetic. The owners thoughtfulness is reflected in a nice book,movie,music library. One touch to the sound system and KOTO is yours. Located in town everything is convenient. Being a free standing unit you are in a world all of your own. The ultimate compliment staying here you feel like a local!
Wood Residence
Submitted 2015-01-24



Manager Response:


What a terrific review for you to take the time to leave! Are you looking for a job? We could use a new copy writer! Sincerely, your description was spot on and your appreciation of the owner's space was expressed very well. Your last line is a common comment from our guests at the Wood Residence - staying in a stand-alone carriage house in a Telluride alley makes them feel like a local. We hear that quite a lot. Thanks again for sharing your experiences and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!





Great for single or couple. Close to everything in town, short walk to Gondola to Mtn. Village. Nice

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Clean, efficient and great location. Close to Clark's Grocery store, shops, restaurants, and walking distance to most places in town of Telluride and Gondola heading to Mountain Village.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2015-01-07



Manager Response:


We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Wood Residence, a restored carriage house convenient to everything in Telluride. We look forward to hosting you again in the future on your return to Telluride!





Exactly as advertised

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
The Carriage house was well taken care of and well stocked. The views from the deck were breathtaking. I would happily stay there again if it's just my wife and me. It would be crowded with children.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2014-10-11



Manager Response:


We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave your review on the Wood Residence. While it does have 4 pillows, we agree - it is ideal for a couple. We look forward to welcoming you back to Telluride very soon!





Luxury; casual and embracing at the same time!

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
For many years Telluride alpine Lodging has been my go-to company whenever I am planning a visit. They are most thorough in communicating their readiness to accommodate any need I may have. Just to think of the Wood Residence makes me smile. The residence is quality in every detail. No fussiness; minimalism at its best. Charming and livable. The location allows short walks to anything one might need. And the view of Bridal Veil Falls is unencumbered and magnificent. I am most grateful to the owners for sharing this treasure with others.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2014-01-18



Manager Response:


I want to give you a job writing our property descriptions! Thanks for the excellent feedback - feedback like this makes everyone at Sea to Ski and Telluride Alpine Lodging smile! We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to the Wood residence and all of its minimalist splendor.





Comfy one bedroom house

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
My husband and I had an amazing stay at the Wood Residence. The interior design and the view from the balcony are beautiful. The kitchen and living room are comfy and spacious. The steam shower is a wonderful addition to the bathroom and probably one of our favorite things about the house. The house is great for snow and snow gear with multiple hangers and boot racks at the front door and a washer dryer downstairs. The closet downstairs provides great storage space. While there is no parking right next to the house, we ended up parking our car very close to the house and leaving it for a few days because it is a short walk to both main street and the gondola. Telluride alpine Lodging was very informative about the house, provided great service, and stocked the house with what we needed. When we come back to Telluride, we will definitely stay in the Wood Residence again!
Wood Residence
Submitted 2013-03-06



Manager Response:


Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!





Good location for a cozy two person stay

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
The Wood Residence is a little out of the way on the alley behind W. Pacific but worth the trouble to locate on a dark night. The accommodations are fairly typical for Telluride with an above average bath and kitchen area. The steam shower is excellent, and the deck off the upper level is a wonderful amenity. The kitchen is well equipped, and the laundry in the bath is perfectly located. In winter it might be a bit of a walk to the gondola or Lift 7, but pretty ideal for summer. The one upgrade that would be useful i perhaps better pillows and linens in the bedroom.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2012-10-26



Manager Response:


Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and share your experiences at the Wood Residence. I agree with your assessment that this home represents one of the best options for a couple looking for a unique Telluride hideaway. Well-appointed and sharing no walls, people absolutely love this restored carriage house. All linens in the Wood residence are a minimum of 350 thread count, and we did share your comments on the pillows with the owner. Thanks again for leaving your review and we look forward to hosting you in Telluride again soon!





Highly recommended

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
The Wood Residence is a great little place. A true carriage house, but all you need when you visit Telluride. The location is within easy walking distance to the gondola and town, and it is quiet. We enjoyed our stay and particularly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the afternoon sun reading our books post a hard run. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quality, cute place to stay for 2 people in Telluride
Wood Residence
Submitted 2012-09-14



Manager Response:


Thanks for the great review and for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!





Great visit!

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
We loved the apartment. Perfect location right in town. The balcony was lovely. Kitchen was supplied with top quality utensils and cookware - great for us because we love to cook. A little pricey, but worth it.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2012-08-30



Manager Response:


Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence. We are accustomed to positive feedback on this lovely home's comfort and location but we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to leave a nice note. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!





Enjoyable stay in a comfortable, cozy cottage.

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
While small, the Wood Residence was perfect for our needs. There were three of us--my husband, me, and our yellow lab, and the space was just big enough for us. We loved the porch, the view of the mountains, the kitchen and layout of the inside, and we enjoyed the DVD player. The bedroom was very comfortable, and we especially loved the steam shower. We would definitely stay at the Wood Residence again.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2012-07-30



Manager Response:


Thanks for sharing your experiences at the Wood Residence, Katie! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the comfortable home you rented. We look forward to seeing you in Telluride again soon!





Didn't want to come home.

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Telluride is absolutely one of my favorite places in the world. This trip out I decided it was time for my wife to experience it with me. So, for our wedding anniversary we packed up the car and made the trip out. The home was exactly what we were looking for. From kitchen to deck. Nothing could have made the stay better. Telluride alpine made check in just as quick and painless as a person could imagine. Their amazingly friendly staff was knowledgeable and exceedingly professional throughout the process. Not only would I suggest them for anyone looking to spend some quality time in one of the best ski towns in america,Wood Residence should also be considered by all.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2012-07-10



Manager Response:


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your stellar review! I agree that the Wood Residence is the perfect spot for a couple to get away and enjoy all that Telluride has to offer. The stand-alone nature of the home with no shared walls truly makes it feel like your own slice of paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!





what a great place

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
For our 15th anniversairy my wife and I stayed at the Wood residence. The house was easy to find. We received a great service and direction were very well explained at Telluride alpine Lodging front desk. We found the house cosy and welcoming. Well located and quiet. Eventhough the parking lot is small it is very convenient making it easy to load and unload skis and bagages. Nothing miss in the kitchen or the bathroom. From the bedroom we can hear either the fridge or the heating system. Not sure where that noise comes from but nothing major and probably an easy fix. Despite that We both my wife and I had a wonderful time. We highly recommand the Wood Residence Thank you
Wood Residence
Submitted 2011-12-27



Manager Response:


Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Olie. I believe what you may have been hearing was indeed the fridge as it was running a bit loud last winter. We cleaned the coils and had it given a full check-up and that appears to have resolved the issue. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!





Great weekend in Telluride

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
Stayed in Telluride for the weekend. Beautiful home, great service
Wood Residence
Submitted 2010-11-27



Manager Response:


Glad to be your lodging choice. Come Again Soon.





Almost Like Home

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
We picked this property because it had a similar setup to our home and the architectural details looked interesting. Everything we needed was there. Nice quality pots and pans. Comfortable beds, nice bathroom with roomy shower. Awesome mountain views and central location. Close to liquor store, grocery stores, and river trail. There was a ton of construction across the street (renovations galore in the summer and in a part of town where there is a lot of new construction) and it was noisy all day starting at about 7 am. The trash trucks also came everyday and seemed like all day. Very noisy (not the owners or rental company's fault, just really annoying when trying to relax and you hear diesel engines running all the time and metal crashing.) We did not let it bother us! Two suggestions I would make is to have a little table on the deck to go with the two chairs so you can eat outside. There is a cushioned wrought iron ottoman, but if you take the cushion off things fall through. Another key feature to be clear about the parking situation. The provided parking is stacked with another unit we were not aware of this. The rental agency didn't tell us this when we checked in (just said to park next to the house...there are two sides). We ended up parking in someone else's spot (felt bad). They let us know nicely after two days. It turned out that the other unit we were supposed to share spots with took all the spots and also parked along the alley. Luckily they left a few days after we got there. The rental agency was very nice about it and offered us a temporary permit to park on the street if we needed it. Would love to come back and stay longer. I definitely recommend this property. You will not be disappointed!
Wood Residence
Submitted 2010-08-27



Manager Response:


Thank you for your feedback! TAL is glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the property. Unfortunately summer is the ideal time for any renovations or constructions projects, however we appreciate your understanding. Owner Services will be informed of the need for a table on the deck, and Guest Services will be much more aware of informing guests of the specifics of the parking. TAL looks forward to accommodating your next Telluride getaway!





Great location and value for a short trip for 2.

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
This home was a great value for our four day trip to Telluride, and we would stay there again. Our friends were staying directly across the street in the River Club, so it was convenient for meeting up with them to go skiing. The home is a carriage house behind a main house. I would estimate that it is about 800 square feet or so--just enough space for a couple, but I wouldn't try for more than 2 people. You enter on the second floor. It is one large room with kitchen, dining table, pull-out couch and coffee table. All the appliances are new, the woods floors are lovely, and there is lots of light from the many windows. There is also a little outdoor deck with a grill and a great view of the mountains. The gas fireplace and flat screen TV were a nice touch. The TV pulls out of the wall and turns so you can see if from the couch. They have high-speed internet in this room. A narrow staircase brings you down to the first floor with a queen size bed, small bathroom and stand-in steam shower. The bathroom is very small--hard to fit two people in there, but doable for a few days. The bedroom is also small, and the closet holds enough clothes for a few days, but there are no dresser or drawers to use for any further clothing storage. There is ski storage outside the home. The restaurants of town and the gondola for skiing are an easy 10 minute walk away. The only need for a car would be for groceries, but if you can get food on your ride into town, you would be set. From Montrose airport, it's about 1 hour 15 minutes to Telluride. The town is wonderful and walkable. The home is very updated and convenient. The only problem was there were many ants in the downstairs bathroom. We probably squished about 5 ants a day. They need traps. The rental agency staff were helpful but not overly friendly. A cleaning person came by during the week as well, but with two people, there was not much to do.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2010-02-18






Cozy X-mas 2009

         
4 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
The location of the Wood House was great. Just far enough to and away from the gondola and perfect for toolin' around town. The house is beautiful and would be perfect size for 2. The 4 is pushing it. Having the bedroom down and the living areas up was an unexpected treat. The kitchen was beautiful but had little space to put food. Enough wine glasses for a huge dinner party but not space for the morning toast, so to speak. We will use this again but will plan a little differently, knowing the space. We had a great week overall.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2010-01-13



Manager Response:


laura.burge-

Thank you for your review! We look forward to your next stay with us!





Review of Wood Residence

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
I stayed in the Wood Residence for a month, vacationing and telecommuting. The staff at Telluride Alpine Lodging were terrific: I appreciated their flexibility with my arrival time and that I was able to get in at midnight. The home is ideally located, very convenient to gondola, restaurants, etc. It was modern, clean, well-appointed with all the things I needed to feel at home for a month. Beautiful shower, nice granite and stainless steel kitchen. It feels about right for one person or a couple, but would be a tight fit for more than two. The only things I would change about the Wood Residence are the mattress (it needs a "Europa") and the music situation (needs more radio stations and iPod capability). I would definitely stay there again (and hope for a firmer mattress). It is a great little getaway.
Wood Residence
Submitted 2009-07-23



Manager Response:


Thank you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! I'm glad you had such a nice time and will see what we can do about the mattress situation. Hope to see you soon!





charming

         
5 out of 5
Reviewed by Guest
What a wonderfully charming and comfortble ski-house. Ideally situated, yet quiet and cozy. Will definitely rent this one again!
Wood Residence
Submitted 2009-01-08



Manager Response:


Thank you for your input, we value your feedback. We hope you chose to visit Telluride again and stay with TAL!


December 2016
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2017
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2017
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2017
S M T W T F S
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2017
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2017
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2017
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
October 2017
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        


    Available     Unavailable



Inquire about this property:

Name*:
Email*:
Phone Number:
Desired Check-In Date*:
Number of Nights*:
Comments & Questions: